Reviews

Ever since my lateral meniscectomy on both knees, I wanted to go beyond the standard physical therapy sessions. I was looking for exercises that would actually strengthen the muscles around my knees, but wasn’t sure how to go about doing this. I didn’t want to risk re-injuring myself, so I wanted to team up with a professional trainer that also had a PT background. I wasn’t able to find anyone local, so I turned to Facebook and found Tyson. I worked remotely with Tyson for three months after my physical therapy sessions were over. I really enjoyed working with Tyson. Even though we lived far apart, I really felt like I had the personal trainer I needed to keep me going. He offered a variety of exercises through the software app trainer and I was able to do the exercises and provide feedback of my progress. I highly recommend Tyson to anyone who is looking for a personal trainer that understands what individual exercises are needed in a post-surgery or injury recovery process.

– Jenny Martin May 12, 2022


Tyson is an excellent fitness coach. I’ve been a client for 6 months. I had gained a lot of weight(hypothyroidism)and was experiencing pain after having multiple back surgeries. With his knowledge, expertise and encouragement I’ve lost 90lbs, my mobility has increased and I’m pain free! Tyson understood my mobility issues with my back and tailored a fitness plan around my individual needs and goals. He’s great to work with and fun. I highly recommend Tyson to reach your fitness goals.

 

– Kendra Ament May 7, 2022


Positive: Communication, Professionalism, Quality
I have been working with Tyson for about 6 months now and am very pleased with my progress. He is a very intuitive trainer who tailors the right program for each individual. TFT will provide you with a plan that fully considers your personal goals as well as what’s best suited for your particular body and mind. This is my first Google review and the 5 stars are well deserved!

– Ron Morin May 2021


Alfie is a great trainer. He pushes me even when I think I cant but hes mindful of my health limits and my goals. Tyson (owner) has been super supportive & always checks on my progress. I was hesitant to workout/run again because of a previous back injury but Alfie and Tyson made me feel comfortable & created exercise plan that safely got me back on track and now Im planning to run a 5k in March and I feel great!

 

Lydia G. – February 16 2021


I’ve been working with Tyson for a year. He is very knowledgeable and informative. When finished with the workout he reviews what was just done and how it affects the muscles used. He is very flexible on times to meetup and on different locations whether being at a park or a gym.

Adam B. – February 15 2019


I have been working out with Tyson for about 4 months both individually and in group sessions twice a week. I love that he is willing to come to my place to train! He’s taught me many moves that I can do in my own home instead of having to go to a gym. He’s knowledgeable, knows how to push you, and fun to work with. We discuss goals, nutrition, and he’s always aware of any injures that I have and teaches me how to modify moves. I feel awesome and look forward to continuing our trainer/trainee relationship. I would highly recommend him to anyone at all fitness levels!

Mary B. – February 14 2019


Having the opportunity to receive personal training in my home is wonderful. To make it even better, my trainer, Melissa, is outstanding. She listens and senses and knows so much about the body. I am so thankful for her.

Laurie G. – Jul 17, 2015


Tyson is great! He provides a challenging workout that is tailored to my needs. I am seeing improved muscle tone and feel great. I would highly recommend Tyson as a personal trainer.

Mike P. – Mar 16, 2014


Tyson has been training me almost three times a week for a month now. He responded to my request for group personal training in an outdoor setting. Although he did not have an outdoor fitness going at the time, he exceeded my request by starting up a group workout in a park close by in North Phoenix/Deer Valley area. I’ve been receiving quality training from him at a cost that was affordable to me. I’ve since invited my friends and he has had other clients join. The group is growing and it makes the workout more fun and challenging! I enjoy our workouts so much more than training in a gym by myself. I hope others find this review helpful and join in on our growing boot camp!

Nicole B. – Feb 21, 2014


Find Us On:

  • Find Us On Facebook!
  • Find Us On Google Places!